In the meantime, various forms of vegetarian diet have developed. These are as follows:
Vegatarians
Do not eat meat and fish but consume dairy products, eggs and honey
Ovo vegetarians
Do not eat meat, fish or dairy products. However, they do eat eggs.
Lacto-vegetarians
Do not eat meat, fish and eggs, but dairy products.
Lacto-ovo vegetarians
Do not eat meat and fish, but eggs and dairy products.
Ovo-lacto-pisce-vegetarians
Are an extension of the ovo-lacto-vegetarian - but they also eat fish.
Vegans
All animal-based products including honey. Some even do not buy any products made of animals such as leather, wool sweaters or down duvets.
Pudding vegetarians
Do not eat meat and fish. They do not pay much attention on getting enough vitamins, fiber or the amoungh pf calories consumed, which is why they often resort to ready-made meals.
Pescetarians
Do not consume meat
Frutarian
All animal-based products as well as plants that are damaged during harvest
Flexitarians
Follows a predominantly vegetarian diet, but also occasionally consume high-quality, organically produced meat ( also calles part-time vegetarians)
Freegans
Generally do not exclude food. However, they only eat products that they have grown themselves, that are given, found or thrown away by others. They want to draw people's attention to the throwaway society or poverty
Raw foodists
Are generally open to all foods. However, these must not have been heated to more than 40 degrees. The food must be raw.
Primitive foodists
Feed on everything they find in nature. These can be live beetles, ants, worms and snails, but also wild herbs and berries.
Macrobiotics
Mainly eat cereals, legumes, vegetables, and to a lesser extent also fruits, nuts and seeds, some also eat fish.
Comments